The Grand Plan

Hey Seeker fans,

I have an idea that I feel is essential to the campaign for saving Legend of the Seeker. We need to put a face on the effort and put it in front of the whole country. The mass media and news have paid no attention to our cause, I believe that needs to change.

I am proposing doing a few rallies at strategic locations simultaneously. I propose Los Angeles, NYC, and wherever WGN America’s HQ is. I am asking people interested in participating to DM me on Twitter @MichaelRahl. I have several plans that could make this a big hit, but need people to sign on to show it’s a serious effort. So PM me either here or on Twitter

This effort will require a considerable amount of work to be a success. This could allow us to show the networks what we’re made of. The numbers for 2.21 came in at around 2.2 million views, on a lesser network in a poor time slot. With a major network and a good time slot/pairing that number could easily grow to the 6-7 million range.

Please DM me on Twitter so I can start getting a tally. I also need your ideas on how to make this a success. I believe we can do this and make the desired impact. With major media attention we will open more doors to the network decision makers. Shows like Saturday Night Live, David Letterman, Jay Leno could then start using our community in their content. As we all know publicity is paramount in the entertainment industry. The print ad campaign was just a start, it’s time to take this to the next level.

I am looking for at least 250 Seeker fans in California and 250 Seeker fans in NYC. I know there’s at least 100 times that in Cali, the more of us that show up the bigger our impact and the bigger our chances of getting picked up by the news. I will also need others to volunteer to make this a success, let me know in your DM what you can do to help.

Thanks,
Mike

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Grand Plan

  1. SeekerWall says:

    Wish I lived in California or New York. 😦 Best wishes!

  2. Melanie L. says:

    I live in the Los Angeles area and definitely want to take part in a rally! Doing my part to save our seeker!

  3. Taryn says:

    I don’t live in those places either but I support you guys all the way!

  4. queenb13 says:

    I live in Cleveland, so that’s not much help, but I REALLY hope this works out! It might help get attention if you posted this as a new thread on http://www.legendoftheseeker.org, Save Our Seeker forum.

  5. Pingback: Seeker fan organizing California and New York rallies « Save The Seeker – News about the Seeker Fan Campaign

  6. Alhea says:

    I’m Italian, so I cannot help you, but I support you guys. Save our Seeker

  7. Jon says:

    I live in Manhattan and am willing to travel anywhere in Manhattan for this event! I am so impressed and moved by the major collaborative effort being put in by fans across the Globe. I would be honored to help! Please email me at “kizzle2009@gmail.com” with details.

    PS
    We should definitely have this event in Manhattan between Canal Street and 100th Street, so “Central Manhattan” so to speak. Just a suggestion 🙂

  8. Wolfe says:

    I don’t have twitter so I can’t throw my support in there, but with enough head notice to get time off from work, I can take a day or two to go out to LA and do the rally there. I’m a Rennie, so I can bring some “peasant” costumes (and I have a D’Haran one) and maybe reach out to fellow rennies there and do staged combat as part of the rally.

  9. I believe WGN is in Chicago. Which is kinda perfect really, West, Central and East, we should get one in the south and maybe our Euro and Pacific coast friends can Rally too!!

  10. Sam R. says:

    Wish I could help out but I live in Europe. But I’m totally behind this. Please make it work. Save out Seeker!!!!!

  11. Krissie W. says:

    Aww man, I live in Arizona~ but totally support Saving our Seeker… Rally for us all Cali and NY!!!

  12. James says:

    oh dang it. I live in Australia. I love the idea it’s great. 🙂 Save Our Seeker!

  13. Jill says:

    I live in Colorado but would be willing to travel for one great summer road trip.
    I’ll be staying tuned.
    Jilly

  14. Kim says:

    Is there any approx date(s) on when this will occur in LA? I live in northern cali and would have to plan ahead to make it down to LA.

    • Michael Musmeci says:

      All the rallies are targeting Aug 14th as their dates. I am also targeting Burbank, where the Disney-ABC networks’ offices are. The only reason I would reschedule is if there is a problem with the permit and am forced to reschedule. Sign up and keep tabs at the forum.

Leave a comment